Nature In Digital Eye

Explore, Learn, Grow, Go Green & Thrive With The Mother Nature!

World Heritage Sites…

UNESCO declared 8 sites in Sri Lanka as world heritage sites.

There are 6 cultural sites and two natural sites including Sinharaja rain forest, Polonnaruwa, Anuradhapura, Kandy & Galle ancient cities. These world heritage sites are major tourist attractions in Sri Lanka and contributing immensely to Sri Lanka tourism.

  • Sacred city of Kandy
  • Ancient city of Polonnaruwa
  • Sacred city of Anuradhapura
  • Old Town of Galle
  • Ancient City of Sigiriya
  • Golden Temple of Dambulla
  • Central Highlands of Sri Lanka
  • Sinharaja Forest Reserve

2 Replies to “World Heritage Sites…”

Comments are closed for this post.
%d bloggers like this: